UNEP UNESCO
home / carrières / bons plans / humanitaire / réseau réconciliaction

youthXchange go
RESPECTER SON CORPS FABRIQUER SON IMAGE S'OUVRIR AU MONDE HABITER LA PLANETE TRANSMETRE LE SAVOIR FAIRE LA FETE CONSTRUIRE SA SOCIETE RESPECTER LES PRIX CREER POUR DEMAIN
retour au menu

bons plans
 > arts & communication
 > éducation
 > environnement
 > finance & business
 > humanitaire
 > services sociaux

focus sur
 > sport
 > environnement
 > droits de l'homme
 > accès à l'info
 > services sociaux
 > services culturels

pleins feux sur
 > activiste
 > journaliste
 > artiste
 > consultant
 > manager
 > professeur


English site French site Korea site
carrières
BONS PLANS
réseau réconciliaction | droit des enfants


RECONCILIACTION NETWORK


site Internet : www.reconciliaction.org.au

réseau réconciliaction
imprimer cette page envoyer cette page à un ami


organisation : réseau ReconciliACTION
pays : Australie
type d'activité : réseau de personnes



quoi : RAN ou ‘ReconciliACTION' est un réseau de jeunes australiens provenant aussi bien des zones urbaines ou rurales du pays. Son objectif : encourager de plus en plus de jeunes à s’engager dans le mouvement de la réconciliation, et soutenir ceux qui s’activent dans leurs propres communautés pour combattre et enrayer le racisme.

qui : RAN a été mis en place par des jeunes et ce sont des jeunes (entre 16 et 29 ans) qui gèrent et tiennent les rennes de l’organisation. La moitié de ses membres sont des indigènes. RAN est soutenu par toutes sortes d’ONG, dont Australians for Native Title and Reconciliation (ANTaR), le NSW Reconciliation Council (NSWRC), le Edmund Rice Centre (ERC) et la Foundation for Young Australians

pourquoi : ReconciliACTION se donne pour mission de promouvoir des attitudes positives à l’égard des différences raciales et prêche la coexistence à travers l’information et l’expérience personnelle. Cela se résume à quelques principes de base ; parmi ceux-ci : améliorer les relations entre Aborigènes et non-Aborigènes ; développer des forum où toutes les voix peuvent s’exprimer et se faire entendre ; créer une société responsable, capable d’assumer son histoire ; créer des mécanismes pour l’engagement dans la réconciliation.

comment : ils ont organisé une conférence anti-raciste à Redferm en novembre 2005. A cette occasion, les jeunes qui s’y sont retrouvés – indigènes et non-indigènes – et y ont abordé les thèmes du racisme, de la réconciliation, et les marches à suivre pour aller de l’avant.
Une série d’ateliers a été organisée sur l’éducation, la prise de conscience sur le plan culturel, les droits des indigènes, les droits des jeunes. Ces ateliers sont aussi des vitrines qui exposent tout ce qui se fait de bien ‘à la base’, dans le cadre des campagnes de la réconciliation. Il y a eu aussi des ateliers sur la collecte de fonds, le lobbying et le travail en direction des médias.
Comme pour tous les événements de RAN, le thème dominant, c’est bien sûr comment on s’active dans sa propre communauté et dans les ateliers. Les participants sont sollicités pour réfléchir à la meilleure façon de concevoir des campagnes.

cool pour vous : tous ceux qui sont déterminés à combattre le racisme dans leur communauté et qui ont entre 16 et 29 ans peuvent rejoindre RAN. L'adhésion est gratuite, il suffit de s’inscrire sur le site pour recevoir les informations. Si vous avez des questions, n’hésitez pas à les contacter.

contacts

Sylvie Ellsmore, Co-convenor
ph.: 0403 977 213.
recon@reconciliaction.org.au
 
retour en haut de page
[ page d'accueil | contacter UNEP/UNESCO | partenaires | équipe YXC ]

UNEP UNESCO
home / career compass / cool contacts / humanitarian / reconciliaction network

youthXchange go
RESPECTING OUR BODIES PACKAGING YOURSELF AWAKENING YOUR SOUL LOOKING FOR A PLACE CARRYING THE TORCH CLEAN UP YOUR FUN SOCIAL BELOGING PAY THE RIGHT PRICE LOOKING AHEAD
back to index

cool contacts
 > arts & communication
 > consumers
 > education
 > environment
 > finance & biz
 > humanitarian
 > science & technology
 > social services
 > sport & leisure
 > tourism & hospitality

spotlights
 > consumers
 > cultural services
 > environment
 > human rights
 > info-tech
 > social services
 > trade

success stories
 > activist
 > artist
 > athlete
 > civil servant
 > consultant
 > journalist
 > manager
 > researcher
 > teacher


English site French site Korea site
career compass
COOL CONTACTS
reconciliaction network | global march


RECONCILIACTION NETWORK


website: www.reconciliaction.org.au

reconciliaction network
print this page share with a friend


organisation: ReconciliACTION Network
country: Australia
type of activity: people network

what: the ReconciliACTION Network (RAN) is a network of indigenous and non-indigenous young people from metropolitan, regional and rural Australia, which aims to encourage more young people to become active in the Reconciliation movement, and to support young people who are working to overcome racism in their communities.

who: RAN was started by young people, and is entirely run by young people (aged 16 to 29 years). Its members are half indigenous and half non-indigenous. RAN is supported by a range of non-government organisations, including Australians for Native Title and Reconciliation (ANTaR), the NSW Reconciliation Council (NSWRC), the Edmund Rice Centre (ERC) and the Foundation for Young Australians.

why: ReconciliACTIONís mission aims to help promote positive attitudes about racial differences and coexistence through information and personal experience. It can be summarised in some basic principles, such as to improve the relationships between Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal Australians; to develop a co-operative forum where all voices are heard; to help create an aware society, recognising their history (both indigenous and non-indigenous) as young people; to create mechanisms for action, empowerment and involvement in reconciliation.

how: they are currently organising a two day anti-racism youth conference to be held in Redfern in November 2005. The event will bring indigenous and non-indigenous young people from urban and regional Australia to discuss issues of racism and reconciliation, and how to make a difference. Speakers will include indigenous leaders, youth leaders and community activists.

A series of workshops will be organised around the issues of education, cultural awareness and indigenous rights and youth rights. Workshops will also showcase current indigenous rights and reconciliation campaigns and some of the great work being done at the grass roots, as well as workshops about fundraising, lobbying and working with media.

As with all RAN's events, the over-riding theme will be how to become active in your local community. Workshops will ask participants to think about the issues which they face and develop ideas for projects and campaigns to address those issues.

cool for you: RAN is open to all young people aged 16-29 years who are committed to overcoming racism in their local communities. You can become a member of RAN and join their e-list by completing the form available online. Membership is free. If you have any questions, please contact RAN.

contacts

Sylvie Ellsmore, Co-convenor
ph.: 0403 977 213.
recon@reconciliaction.org.au
 
back to the top
[ home | UNEP/UNESCO contact | partners | YXC Team ]