UNEP UNESCO
home / carrières / focus sur / sport / sport pour tous

youthXchange go
RESPECTER SON CORPS FABRIQUER SON IMAGE S'OUVRIR AU MONDE HABITER LA PLANETE TRANSMETRE LE SAVOIR FAIRE LA FETE CONSTRUIRE SA SOCIETE RESPECTER LES PRIX CREER POUR DEMAIN
retour au menu

bons plans
 > arts & communication
 > éducation
 > environnement
 > finance & business
 > humanitaire
 > services sociaux

focus sur
 > sport
 > environnement
 > droits de l'homme
 > accès à l'info
 > services sociaux
 > services culturels

pleins feux sur
 > activiste
 > journaliste
 > artiste
 > consultant
 > manager
 > professeur


English site French site Korea site
carrières
FOCUS SUR

DU SPORT POUR TOUS


site Internet :
www.tafisa.net


sport pour tous
imprimer cette page envoyer cette page à un ami


organisation : Trim and Fitness International Sports for All Association (TAFISA)
pays : mondial
type of activity: événements sportifs internationaux

qui : Trim and Fitness International Sports for All Association (TAFISA) est une association internationale privée fondée en 1990 par des personnes soucieuses de la condition physique d'une population mondiale de plus en plus sédentarisée. A l’époque, seuls quelques pays étaient impliqués dans cette organisation. Aujourd’hui, plus de 150 agissent dans le but d'intégrer les associations de santé, d’éducation physique, de loisirs et d’environnement. TAFISA offre aux bénévoles la possibilité de mettre en place et de gérer des programmes et des événements.

quoi : l’action de TAFISA repose sur le principe que le sport n'est pas réservé qu'à ceux que les aptitudes physiques et mentales destinent à la compétition, que les activités sportives ne doivent exclure personne. L’objectif principal de TAFISA est d’introduire la pratique du sport dans la conscience des nations et de faire adopter la devise ‘Sports for All’ (Sports pour Tous) comme étant l'alternative la plus adaptée en vue d'une meilleure qualité de vie.

exemples d'activités :

  • la promotion du Games of the World Festival (Festival des Jeux du Monde) : cette exposition des jeux les plus traditionnels et des sports du monde entier a lieu tous les 4 ans. Le festival présente un programme qui illustre comment, à travers les siècles, les peuples du monde ont toujours exercé des activités sportives pour se maintenir en forme ;

  • la diffusion à travers le monde du Challenge Day (Jour du Défi) : un événement dont le but est d’introduire l’activité physique et sportive dans les habitudes de tous les jours, en encourageant chacun à y consacrer au moins 15 minutes consécutives par jour. Bien qu’aucune activité ne soit à exclure a priori, le Jour du Défi privilégie les aspects essentiels de la convivialité, tels que l’accessibilité, l’implication, le divertissement, la diversité et la sécurité, ainsi que d'augmenter les bénéfices pour la communauté et la santé ;

  • le patronage de TAFISA European Academy of Sports for All (Académie européenne des sports pour tous, TEASA) : une institution philanthropique créée en 1993 et destinée à promouvoir ‘Sports pour Tous’ à travers l’Europe ;

  • un partenariat scientifique à l’occasion de la première conférence internationale des loisirs, du tourisme et du sport (LEDU), qui s’est tenue à Cologne en mars 2004.
les paroles de TAFISA : "La contribution du Sport à une vie qui est digne d’être vécue dépasse - et de loin - les effets sur le corps. L’environnement démarre en chacun de nous, et notre corps en fait partie. Ce qui constitue notre monde, c’est à la fois les plantes, les animaux et les êtres humains […]. Donc, si on parle de sport à l’avenir, il nous appartient de préserver ce monde comme un espace où la mobilité humaine ne détruit pas la vie mais au contraire la célèbre."
[Jürgen Palm, Président de TAFISA, Allemagne]
contacts

Jürgen Palm
Président de TAFISA
president@tafisa.net
 
retour en haut de page
[ page d'accueil | contacter UNEP/UNESCO | partenaires | équipe YXC ]

UNEP UNESCO
home / career compass / spotlights / consumers / sport for all

youthXchange go
RESPECTING OUR BODIES PACKAGING YOURSELF AWAKENING YOUR SOUL LOOKING FOR A PLACE CARRYING THE TORCH CLEAN UP YOUR FUN SOCIAL BELOGING PAY THE RIGHT PRICE LOOKING AHEAD
back to index

cool contacts
 > arts & communication
 > consumers
 > education
 > environment
 > finance & biz
 > humanitarian
 > science & technology
 > social services
 > sport & leisure
 > tourism & hospitality

spotlights
 > consumers
 > cultural services
 > environment
 > human rights
 > info-tech
 > social services
 > trade

success stories
 > activist
 > artist
 > athlete
 > civil servant
 > consultant
 > journalist
 > manager
 > researcher
 > teacher


English site French site Korea site
career compass
SPOTLIGHTS

SPORT FOR ALL


website: www.tafisa.net


sport for all
print this page share with a friend


organisation: Trim and Fitness International Sports for All Association (TAFISA)
country: worldwide
type of activity: international sports events

who: Trim and Fitness International Sports for All Association (TAFISA) is a private international association founded in 1990 by individuals who were concerned about the physical condition of the world's population which was becoming more and more sedentary. At the time, only a few countries were involved in the organization. Today, more than 150 countries are active members that work to integrate health, physical education, recreational activities, environmental and free time organisations. The association offers volunteering opportunities to organize and run its programs and events.

what: TAFISAs action is based on the idea that sports are not only for people who are physically and mentally suited to competition, but that they are for everyone. Sports must be inclusive and not exclusive. TAFISAs main objective is to introduce the practice of sports in the consciousness of the nations and the Sports for All spirit as the best alternative for a better quality of life.

examples of activities:

  • Promotion of the Games of the World Festival: an exhibition of the most traditional games and sports from all around the world that is held every 4 years. The Festival presents a program that illustrates how, over the centuries, the peoples of the world have always moved and practised physical activities to keep in shape.


  • Spreading worldwide the Challenge Day: an event whose objective is to include physical activity in the daily routine of everyone. Challenge Day hopes to encourage as many participants as possible to adopt the idea of practicing at least 15 consecutive minutes of any physical or sportive activity. Without making any restrictions to the activities to be developed, Challenge Day privileges basic aspects of the human conviviality such as accessibility, involvement, diversion, diversity, and safety besides enhancing the benefits for the community and health.


  • Patronage of the TAFISA European Academy of Sports for All (TEASA): a non-profit institution founded in 1993 and designed to promote Sports for All throughout Europe.


  • Scientific Partnership in the 1st International Conference on Leisure, Tourism and Sport (LEDU), which took place in Cologne from March 18 to 20, 2004.
their own voice: “The contribution of Sport to a life worthy world goes much further indeed than its effect on the body alone. Environment begins inside of all of us, our bodies are part of environment. It is the total system of this planet, it's plants and animals and human beings that make up our world […]. So, when we are speaking of sport in the future we must understand our role in keeping the world a space in which human mobility does not destroy but celebrate life.”
[Jürgen Palm, President of TAFISA, Germany]
contacts

Jürgen Palm
President of TAFISA
president@tafisa.net
 
back to the top
[ home | UNEP/UNESCO contact | partners | YXC Team ]